Eyes Wide Open

A Perspective From Within

Lunch Lady Blues

3 Comments

 

In Lunchlady Land your dreams come true
Clouds made of carrots and peas
Mountains built of shepherds pie
And rivers made of macaroni and cheese

Then the green beans said
You better run and hide
But then my friend sloppy joe came
And joined my side

Well I dreamt one morning that I woke up to see
All the pepperoni pizza was a-looking at me
It screamed, why do you burn me and serve me up cold
I said I got the spatula, just do what you’re told

3 thoughts on “Lunch Lady Blues

  1. Left with hospital food I see. So so sorry. We have to come up with a way to get you real food even when no one is there. End of sentence period.

  2. Are those the carrots we took pictures of?? They look WAAAAAAY better photographed than in real life!

  3. Remember Jackie Wolf? We used to sing this song all of the time….Even though we never had a lunch lady at the Elms…

    Sloppy joes, slop-sloppy joes….meatloaf sandwhich….! Hilarious!

Leave a Reply

