Eyes Wide Open

A Perspective From Within

Sparkle and Shine

3 Comments

This is Dionne Sparks. She was the secretary for the ICU. What a beautiful and wonderful person. Dionne would randomly come into my room and place her hands on chest and start praying for me.  Dionne brought me up and gave me hope when I was scared and depressed. We talked and laughed a lot. She told me she’s looking for a man. I hope she finds one that treats her as kind and loving as she treats other people.

“People are like stained-glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within.”

3 thoughts on “Sparkle and Shine

  1. Words can not express my amazement in your strength. People like Dionne are our angels!

  2. Love, love, love you Dionne!! Thank you so, so much for being with our Mary during that terribly dark time and sharing your light with hers. You ARE truly an Angel!

  3. Mary you sparkle (your eyes) and you shine (your smile). Love comes from within and shines outwards. You shine Mary. Always have, always will.

Leave a Reply

