Eyes Wide Open

A Perspective From Within

More, More, More Le Fleur

2 Comments

Ross never forgets to send me fresh flowers every week to let me know that I am in his heart forever.  His support keeps me focused and strong to carry on.  And he will be forever in my heart.

“A flower cannot blossom without sunshine, and man cannot live without love.”     -Max Muller

“For happiness one needs security, but joy can spring like a flower even from the cliffs of despair.”     -Anne Lindbergh

“Love is the answer, and you know that for sure; Love is a flower, you’ve got to let it grow.”     -John Lennon

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “More, More, More Le Fleur

  1. Wish I had taken a picture of the arrangement that was there when I arrived. Like I said, “Only one man could have sent those flowers!” Awesome writing Mary. Keep it up. So many people tell me they read your blog but that they are unsure if you know them so they are not sure if they should comment or not. I tell them YES! Take care, will email you pics of our girl :o)

    • Just caught up on all of your new posts and I’m still smiling at your continued amazing courage Mary. The word ” difficult ” has new meaning as I read of your battles and conquests. So glad your out of hospital and away from looking at the same walls. now you are able to see all the beauty missed during those few months. Heard your staying in Florida away from the cold snowy weather here. As I’m sure you remember it can get really gray here in Jan and feb and you sure do not need that :-). We miss u but want the best for you. You are in my heart Mary….. I cry…. I root for you…. I worry ….. But ultimately I end up smiling at remembering sweet you. Just keep strong and hold on to that huge word ” HOPE”. It gives all of us a future

Leave a Reply

